Monday, September 15, 2014

Percy Jones, Scott McGill, Ritchie DeCarlo - 2010

This trio produces music like nothing you’ve heard before! You can download their DEBUT at iTunes, Napster and Rhapsody. Percy Jones is the most revered fretless player alive and has inspired thousands of bassists with his unique style. He has forged his own path in his approach to the instrument, bewitching the listener with what he brings to the music. Scott McGill, Proclaimed “The Thinking Man’s Yngwie Malmsteen” by celebrated jazz and fusion author/critic Bill Milkowski, has been playing guitar for over twenty five years. He studied over a decade with noted composer Dennis Sandole (who also taught John Coltrane, Pat Martino, and James Moody, among others). Scott is also breaking new ground with the fretless guitar and iGuitar synth. Ritchie DeCarlo is the driving force behind this music. His combination of bombastic double bass one minute mixed with subtle world music beats the next keeps you guessing. You never know what is coming around the bend with these “over the top” musicians!

 Songs / Tracks Listing
 1. Menagerie Animoto
2. Rumsfeld's Spleen
3. F-Hole's Worth
4. Polonium 210 Filter
5. TWO by TWO
6. 43 Letsby Ave.
7. The Ghost of 47 Letsby Ave.
8. Rising (Parts 1 & 2)
9. Borgasmord
10. Definition Defied
11. Days Fogged In

Line-up / Musicians
Percy Jones (Fretless Bass);
Scott McGill (Guitars);
Ritchie DeCarlo (Drums, percussion, Theremin); 

1 comment: