Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Joe Farrell - 1974 [2011] "Canned Funk"

Joe Farrell - 1974 [2011] Canned Funk:

Joe Farrell's final of six CTI dates has fairly lengthy versions of four of his originals. Farrell, who adds baritone to his usual trio of instruments (tenor, soprano and flute), once again welcomes guitarist Joe Beck as his co-star, along with bassist Herb Bushler, drummer Jim Madison and percussionist Ray Mantilla. The music is melodic, sometimes funky, and enjoyable if not essential, but all of Joe Farrell's CTI sets are worth acquiring.  

 Canned Funk is a jazz album by Joe Farrell for CTI Records. It was recorded at Van Gelder Studios November and December 1974. The album was released in 1975.

Track listing

Side one

  1. "Canned Funk" (Joe Farrell) – 7:20
  2. "Animal" (Farrell) – 9:55

Side two

  1. "Suite Martinique" (Farrell) – 9:03
  2. "Spoken Silence" (Farrell) – 7:43


1 comment:

  1. http://www29.zippyshare.com/v/xAtpVcKe/file.html