Sunday, August 9, 2015

King Crimson - 2001 [2006] "Level Five"

Level Five is a live extended play recording by the English progressive rock band King Crimson. It was recorded in the United States and Mexico in 2001 and released later that year, on 9 November, by the independent record label Discipline Global Mobile. Tracks 1-3 and 5 were later re-recorded for the King Crimson album The Power to Believe. Track 4 is an alternate version of the song from The ConstruKction of Light album.

Track listing

1. "Dangerous Curves" (Adrian Belew, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, Pat Mastelotto) 5:38
2. "Level Five" (Belew, Fripp, Gunn, Mastelotto) 8:35
3. "Virtuous Circle" (Belew, Fripp, Gunn, Mastelotto) 10:00
4. "The ConstruKction of Light" (Belew, Fripp, Gunn, Mastelotto) 8:23
5. "The Deception of the Thrush" (Belew, Fripp, Gunn) 13:07
"ProjeKct 12th and X" (hidden track) (Belew, Fripp, Gunn, Mastelotto)


Robert Fripp - guitar
Adrian Belew - guitar, vocals
Trey Gunn - Warr guitar
Pat Mastelotto - drums


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Thank you for the contribution not know there was this album, I went to the Metropolitan Theater in Mexico City 15 years ago!!!!!, Mr. Robert Fripp subsequently made the G3 next to Satriani and Vai in 2004.

    Thanks a Lot!!!!!!!!